CISV spirit

It’s been a long time since I wrote something in this blog but I have a pretty good excuse – being very busy with a thing called CISV – Children International Summer Villages. Something I’ve been a part of for half of my life!

And now I’ve spent a whole month in Denmark being a part of the most basic CISV activity – a village. (For those who have no idea about all this: in a village there are 10-12 delegations each from a different country, delegation is 1 leader and 4 eleven years old kids, 2 boys and 2 girls. Then there are 4-5 staff who are the main organizers of the village and 6 Jc aged 16-17 who are there as a bridge between leaders and kids.)

It was an amazing month where everything possible (and impossible) happened! I finally learned to do the laundry, visited a Denmark hospital, visited Sweden for a day, ran around with 40 kids for most of the month, had every mood from tears to laughter and most importantly found friendship and love!

Now I’m back home and miss all that… Mostly I miss the 40 warm good-night hugs I received every night. We had our problems and frustrations during this month but if I had to do it all again, I wouldn’t even consider not going to the camp!

Leave a Reply

